服务条款

一般条款及网站和产品的使用条件

这些一般条款和条件(以下简称“条款和条件”)规定了星辉机械有限公司(以下简称“卖方”)、他的客户及www.alivecor.hk和www.alivecor.com.hk网站(以下简称“网站”)的用户(客户及网站用户以下简称“客户”)关于网站所提供的服务以及在网站上进行的卖方产品的买卖(以下简称“产品”)的关系。

卖方可以随时在网站上更改这些条款和条件,这些条款和条件的最新版本无论何时都规定了用户在网站上的任何未来使用和产品买卖。

网站内容

网站上的资料属于或授权给卖方,并受香港及其他版权法律的保护。客户可通过电子邮件发送,下载,或打印网站资料的副本,但仅限于顾客使用,并须包含原资料上所有版权及其他事项。所有商标均为其各自所有者的财产。未经卖方书面允许,客户不得以任何方式展示或使用卖方的标志或商标。

本网站特定部分可能包括某些遵循特殊使用规则的材料。这些特殊使用规则会标注在材料附近。

客户任何未经条款和条件明确允许的对于本网站上材料或商标的使用,将被视为违反这些条款和条件,并可能违反版权法、商标法等法律。在这种情况下,卖方可撤销客户对本网站的接入使用权利。所有未明确授予的权利均予以保留。

本网站上提供给客户的所有内容都以“原样”为基础,卖方对于通过本网站获得的任何信息的准确性、完整性或可信度不做任何保证。

提供给客户的产品信息

产品目录和价格表仅仅作为信息提供给客户,而其中所含的任何内容均不构成这些条款和条件的任何部分。当提供给客户的产品和价格属于以书面协议(一下简称“书面协议”)或订单确认书(以下简称“订单确认书”)规定的产品和价格时,卖方只能依据此类书面协议或订单确认书中条款修改此类产品和价格清单。

除卖方保修政策规定外,卖方不就产品作任何陈述或保证。卖方应运用其合理努力,交付符合由卖方出具的产品目录、用户手册或其他产品信息文件中写明或包含的技术规格的产品。在遵循任何现存相关书面协议或订单确认书的条款的条件下,卖方保留对产品的设计、技术规格及产品来源的改变或修改的权利。客户应将产品存放在适当设施或场所中,以供未来适用。并且用户不应在规定的过期日期之后使用产品。

订单

客户可以通过该网站提交产品订单。

任何通过网站提交的订单,在其通过网站提交到卖方之时起,将对客户产生约束力。卖方可被要求给予有关任何订单的电子邮件确认书(以下简称“订单确认书”)。

除以下两种情况外,客户不可取消或部分取消任何订单。

客户应在产品送出前,将想要取消的完整订单或部分订单告知卖家

客户同意支付给卖家由此产生的订单取消费用,数额为完整或部分取消订单金额的50%。

交付,所有权及风险

产品在书面协议或订单确认书上规定的客户地址处以税后交货形式交易。自产品交由买方处置、办理进口手续以及到达指定目的地准备卸货之时起,所有与产品丢失、损坏有关的风险都将由客户承担。

在卖方收到全款后,产品所有权归客户所有。在那之前,卖方保留产品所有权。

客户不得拒绝部分或任何包含错误产品或损坏产品的货物。客户在收到货物时,应在发运单据上填写恰当说明,以告知卖方货物有损坏或错误,并将这份带有说明的发运单据的复印件在最晚十日内寄送给卖方。如不作此通知,客户无权宣称发货产品有损或与发票不符,卖方也将不对任何检查产品后可能或应当出现的缺陷负责。

客户应储存产品直至将其退还给卖方。

如果产品存在故障,卖方应承担费用,并作合理努力尽快发货,为顾客更换产品。该替换产品应以原有订单的商定价格单独开票给客户。同时按照卖方的产品退回政策,产品退回并由卖方签收后,卖方应以发票价格退回相应货款。

价格,发票,支付条款

产品价格依据相关书面协议或订单确认书而定,若没有以上协定则根据网站上提供给客户的全球通用价格而定。所有价格都不包含税费,尤其是增值税,买家应按实时税率,承担支付税款的责任。

卖家应尽其合理努力,在订单发货当天开具产品发票。任何一个订单可能会产生不止一张发票,如果卖家采用分批发货形式,卖方提供的发票应当清楚地符合它所对应的订单。

客户应支付所有产品的发票作为预付款,除可能在相关书面协议或订单确认书中另有规定。只有当收到全额发票,并且款项以发票指定币种全额无任何扣除打到卖家指定银行账户时,付款才被视为有效。

任何延期支付或是卖方未收到的货款,直到付款那天止,都将会按照高于香港、上海银行的实时基准利率4%的逾期付款利息率自动产生利率。除条款中提到的利息外,由卖家自行决定,是否针对所有欠款收取HK$30的滞纳金。

即使已经接受订单,卖家有权暂停任何产品的进一步发货,直到所有的逾期货款,包括因逾期付款产生的所有利息(截至实际付款日)都已支付到卖方银行账户内。以上为额外补救措施,不可替代在适用法律内的卖方的其他任何补救措施。

若存在任何卖家目前无法支付的数额,或是与卖家责任纠纷有关的款项,卖方无权因此扣除或抵销任何数额。

责任限制条款/不可抗力

卖方在采取合理努力后产品发货延期或晚于已接受订单。卖家将不对货物的延期交付承担责任,且买方无权全部或部分拒绝延期发货的货物的收货。

如果因为不可抗力导致卖方未能履行其义务,卖方将不对因此造成的买方损失负责。不可抗力指,根据条款与细则,任何超出卖方合理控制之外的事件。当不可抗力事件发生时,卖方应立刻通知买方,同时告知其在这种状况下,卖方能够履行完成的义务。

此外,即使如此卖方应尽其合理努力以减轻不可抗力事件的后果,或者以比较经济合理的方式寻找替代手段以履行其义务。当不可抗力被阻止或卖方有望阻止不可抗力时,而买方订购货物发货已晚于交货日期30天或以上时,买方与卖方有权取消或部分取消相关订单,但应在发货日期前以书面形式通知另一方。

产品保修

卖方保证买方购买的特定产品将享受产品保修政策,该保修政策基于卖方的保修条例。该保修条例中列出的补救措施将是违反保修政策的情况下唯一可用的补救措施。

退换货产品

产品退换货的条款和条件遵循卖方的保修政策。

通知

当以下情况发生时,包括但不限于任何机器特点或/和性能的故障、失效、老化等,也包括依据使用指导后表现出的不精确性,或是商品任何引起买家注意的方面,买方应立即通过电话或传真通知卖家地址上注明的卖家,使用经过注册验证的邮箱发送有关产品性能和安全性的邮件。买方应将所有相关文件移交给卖方,包括终端用户、用户及患者的相关文件。

数据保护

客户提供的或者包含的个人信息,或者由卖方,关联公司,及其代理人和分包商来提供产品和审查交易获得的个人数据都适用于数据保护法律,和将要被卖方用于开发和完善的产品及任何相关的服务,以提供客户及其他客户提供相关的营销材料的信息。

终止

卖方应有权以书面形式通知客户终止或暂停产品的购买协议,(在不损害其他权利和对客户的补救措施)

  • 如果客户允许任何采取或反对其的判断,成为破产或无力偿还债务,进入清算或进入与其债权人或成员的自愿,开始或已经开始反对清算或自愿任何法律程序安排,已委任超过任何资产,呈现或已经呈现,反对管理员的任命或者申请的管理秩序,依法根据规定的1986年第1A破产法案(修订版)
  • 或容受或承诺任何类似于上述事项,根据可适用的司法权的法律; 或•违反其任何这些条款和条件下的义务。

其他事项

本协议的效力,解释和执行完全由香港法律管辖。

在一定程度上法律上可行,并在事件当事人在合理的努力和谈判后找不到友善的解决方案,出现的本协定的或者与其有关的任何争议,应由香港主管法院审理。尽管有上述规定,卖方有权在任何主管法院提起的诉讼前寻求禁令减轻和/或赔偿支付的行为,其中包括根据客户的注册地址或运输始发地或产品的目的地的管辖法院申诉。

卖方不得被视为卖方的授权代表已经放弃任何权利或补救措施,除非任何豁免等以书面形式并签字。没有任何延迟或卖方的失误在行使或强制执行其权利或补救的时候被视为其放弃该权力。

因为任何理由而使条款和条件部分或全部无效或无法执行时,不影响其余条款和条件的生效和执行。

未经卖方事先书面同意,买方不得分配或改变本协议下的任何义务。

在此条款和条件下的任何通知,如果被要求或核准交付给另一方,一方应使用注册验证的邮箱或者使用特别速递,送往订单确认书上写明的地址,或者送往另一方另外事先通知的地址。任何该类通知应在一方交付邮政或特别速递的十天内由另一方签收。

Terms of service

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE OF WEBSITE AND SALE OFPRODUCTS

These General Terms and Conditions (hereafter “T&Cs”) govern the relations between Starlight Enterprises Ltd. (hereafter “Seller”), its customers, and the users of its websites (both customers and users hereafter referred to as “customers”) www.alivecor.hk and www.alivecor.com.hk (hereafter “Website”) in regards to the services offered on the Website (hereafter “Services”) and to the purchase and sale of Seller products ordered via the Website (hereafter “Products”).

These T&Cs may be changed by Seller from time to time on the Website, and the latest version of these T&Cs at any point in time will govern any future usage by users of the Website and the sale and purchase of Products.

CONTENTS OFWEBSITE

The materials on the Website belong to or are licensed to Seller, and are protected by Hong Kong and other copyright laws. Customer may [e-mail], [download], or print copies of the materials on this Website, but only for Customer’s use and subject to including all copyright and other notices that are in the materials. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners. Customer shall not to display or use the Seller logo or trademarks in any manner without Seller’s prior written permission.

There may be special rules for the use of materials provided on certain parts of this Website. These special rules will be posted near the materials.

Any use by Customer of the materials or trademarks on this Website in a way that is not clearly allowed by these T&Cs, is in violation of these T&Cs and may be violating copyright, trademark, and other laws. In that case, Seller may revoke Customer’s access to use this website. All rights not expressly granted are reserved.

All content on this website is provided to Customer on an “as is” basis, and Seller makes no warranty as to the accuracy, completeness, or reliability of any content available through this Website.

PRODUCT INFORMATION SUPPLIED TOCUSTOMER

Catalogues and price lists are supplied to Customer purely for information, and nothing contained therein shall form any part of these T&Cs. Where Products and prices offered to Customer are those provided for in a written agreement(hereafter “Written Agreement”) or order confirmation (hereafter “Order Confirmation”), Seller may only change the list of such Products and prices in accordance with the terms of such Written Agreement or Order Confirmation.

Save as provided in Seller’s Warranty Policy, Seller makes no representation or warranty regarding Products. Seller shall use its reasonable efforts to deliver Products which conform to the Product specifications issued by Seller or included in Seller’s Product catalogues user manuals or other Product information documents but reserves the right to change or modify the design, specification or source of the products but only in accordance with the terms of any relevant Written Agreement or Order Confirmation, where one exists. Customer shall store Products in facilities appropriate for Products’ future use, and shall not use Products after the specified ‘Use before Date’.

ORDERS

Customer may submit orders for Products through the Website.

Any order made through the Website shall be binding upon Customer at the time of submission to Seller via the Website. Seller may be requested to give an e-mail confirmation (hereafter “Order Confirmation”) in respect of any order.

Customer shall not cancel any order, in part or in whole, once Customer has submitted such order, unless Customer: (i) notifies Seller of the desired cancellation before the Products are delivered by Seller, and (ii) agrees to pay Seller a cancellation fee amounting to fifty percent (50%) of the total order or part order to be cancelled.

DELIVERY, TITLE, RISK

Products are sold DDP at the customer address as fixed in the Written Agreement or Order Confirmation. The risk associated with loss of, or damage to, Products shall be for Customer’s account as from the time of placing at the disposal of the buyer, cleared for import and ready for unloading at the named place of destination.

Title to the Products shall pass to Customer when Seller receives full payment from Customer until title in the products shall be retained.

Customer shall not refuse delivery of partial shipments or of any shipment that includes Product errors or damaged Products. To notify Seller of damaged products or errors, Customer shall make the appropriate notice on the shipment documents at the time of delivery of Products, and shall send a copy of such annotated shipment documents to Seller at the latest ten (10) days after such delivery. Failing such notification, Customer shall have no right to claim that Products shipped were not in perfect condition and corresponding to the invoice and Seller shallot be responsible for any defects which examination of Products would or should have revealed.

Customer shall store the Products until returned to Seller.

In case of faulty Products, Seller shall use its reasonable efforts to promptly ship, at Seller’s exclusive cost, replacement Products to Customer. Such replacement Products shall be invoiced separately to Customer, at the prices agreed in the accepted order, while Products returned and accepted by Seller pursuant to Seller’s Product return policy shall be credited to Customer at the invoiced price.

PRICES, INVOICES, PAYMENTTERMS

The Product prices are as provided for in the relevant Written Agreement or Order Confirmation or, if there is no such agreement, on the global pricing list provided to the Customer on the Website. All prices are exclusive of duty or tax, in particular VAT, which Customer shall be liable to pay at the applicable rate from time to time.

Seller shall use its reasonable efforts to issue invoices for Products on the day of shipment of an order. Any one order may result in several and separate invoices from Seller in case of separate shipments, provided that each invoice shall clearly reference the order it corresponds to.

Customer shall pay all invoices for Products as advance payment, except as may be otherwise provided for in the relevant Written Agreement or Order Confirmation. Payment shall be considered as effective only upon receipt of the full amount invoiced, without any deduction of any kind, into the bank account identified separately by Seller to Customer, in the currency specified in the invoice.

Any amount not received by Seller when due shall automatically accrue interest until date of payment at the late payment interest rate of four percent (4%) above the base rate of the Hong Kong and Shanghai Bank from time to time. At its sole discretion and in addition to the interest mentioned in this clause, the Seller may charge a late payment fee of HK$30 on all outstanding amounts.

Seller may suspend any further shipment of Products, even after orders have been accepted, until any and all overdue amounts, including accrued late payment interest charges until the date of actual payment, have been paid into Seller’s bank account. Such remedies are in addition, not in lieu of, any other remedies available to Seller under applicable law.

Customer shall not be entitled to deduct or set off against any sum due to Seller any monies which are not presently payable by Seller or in relation to which Seller disputes liability.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY – FORCEMAJEURE

Seller shall use reasonable efforts to deliver Products upon the dates or within the delays specified in the accepted order, but Seller shall not be liable in case of late delivery, and Customer shall not refuse, in part or in whole, any delivery of Products due to any delaying shipment.

Seller shall not be liable to Customer for failing to perform, in whole or in part, any obits obligations if such failure is caused by Force Majeure. Force Majeure is understood, forth purposes of these T&Cs, to include any and all events beyond the reasonable control of Seller. Seller shall inform Customer of the occurrence of the Force Majeure event promptly, as well as of the expected effect on the fulfillment of Seller’s obligations.

Moreover, Seller shall use its reasonable efforts, however, to mitigate the consequences of Force Majeure, or to find alternative means of fulfilling its obligations in reasonably comparable economic ways. In case Force Majeure is preventing, or expected by Seller to prevent, Seller from delivering Products ordered to Customer for more than thirty (30) days past the planned date of delivery, Customer and Seller shall have the right to cancel the concerned order in whole or in part, by informing the other party in writing at any time before the effective shipment of the Products by Seller.

PRODUCTWARRANTY

Seller grants Customer with respect to the particular Products that benefit from product warranty, a Product warranty in the terms as set out in Seller’s Warranty Policy. The remedies set out in such Warranty Policy are the only remedies available in the event of breach of such warranty.

PRODUCT RETURNS

The terms and conditions for product returns shall be derived from the Seller’s Warranty Policy.

NOTIFICATIONS

Customer shall immediately notify the Seller at the Seller address by telephone and fax with a letter of confirmation by registered mail of any information on product performance or safety including, but not limited to, any malfunction, failure, deterioration in the characteristics and/or performance, as well as inaccuracies in the instructions for use, coming to the attention of Customer in respect of any Product. Customer shall handover to Seller all relevant documentation pertaining thereto including in relation to end-users, customers and patients.

DATAPROTECTION

Personal data which Customer provides or which is obtained in dealings with Customer maybe held by Seller in accordance with the applicable data protection laws and will be used by Seller, affiliates, its agents and sub-contractors to provide the Products and to review, develop and improve the Products and any related services and to enable Seller to provide Customer and other customers with relevant information through marketing materials.

TERMINATION

Seller shall be entitled (without prejudice to its other rights and remedies against Customer) by notice in writing to Customer to terminate or suspend any agreement for the purchase of Products if Customer

  • permits any judgment to be taken or levied against it, becomes insolvent or unable today its debts, goes into liquidation or enters into any voluntary arrangement with its creditors or members, commences or has commenced against it any proceedings for liquidation or any voluntary arrangement, has a receiver or administrative receiver appointed over any of its assets, presents or has presented against it a petition for the appointment of an administrator or applies for an administration order, has a moratorium imposed pursuant to section 1A Insolvency Act 1986 (as amended); or suffers or undertakes anything analogous to the foregoing under the laws of any applicable jurisdiction; or
  • breaches any of its obligations under these T&Cs.

MISCELLANEOUS

The validity, interpretation and enforcement of this Agreement shall be governed solely by the laws of Hong Kong.

To the extent legally possible, and in the event the parties cannot find an amicable solution after reasonable efforts and negotiations, all disputes that arise out of this Agreement or in connection therewith shall be heard by the competent courts of Hong Kong. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Seller shall have the right to seek injunctive relief and/or bring in an action for payment of debts against Customer before any competent court, including courts with jurisdiction according to the registered address of Customer or the address of shipment origin or destination of Products.

Seller shall not be deemed to have waived any of its rights or remedies whatsoever unless such waiver is in writing and signed by a duly authorized representative of Seller. No delay or failure of Seller in exercising or enforcing any of its rights or remedies shall operate as a waiver thereof.

The invalidity or unenforceability for any reason of any clause or part thereof in these T&Cs shall not prejudice or affect the validity or enforceability of the remainder.

Customer may not assign or transfer any of its obligations under this agreement without the prior written agreement of Seller.

Any notice required or permitted to be given by one party to the other under these T&Cs shall be sent by registered mail or by special courier to the other party at the address provided in the Order Confirmation of Seller, or at any other address subsequently notified by one party to the other; any such notice shall be deemed to have been received not later than ten (10) days after having been handed over to the post office or to the special courier service.